Apprenticeship Graduation – July 2018

Local 24 proudly welcomed 51 members to their new status of Journeyman Wireman, at the apprenticeship graduation ceremony held on July 20, 2018. After five demanding years of on-the-job training and classroom instruction, the members listed below have “topped out”.

In addition, three members completed our 3-year Voice/Data/Video Telecommunications program, and have earned the classification of Telecommunications Installation Technician.

We extend our very best wishes to all for rewarding careers!



Michael James Anderson Andrii Gnatyshyn River Scott Miller
Christopher Nathan Ardoin Brent Allen Guthrie Patrick David Morris
Christopher Michael Baker Paul Richard Harris Russell Duke Murray
Jake Nicholas Beckman John Edward Johnson Kyle Patrick O’Connor
William Ringold Blake IV Aaron Patrick Keaney Kyle Martin Orndorff
Blaine Carroll Boone Timothy Lamar Kearney Kwenton Denzel Porter
Eric Joseph Carter Joseph Thomas Landers IV Deon’Ta William Reed
Russell William Colvin Michael Craig Lipford Jeffrey Aaron Smith
Francis Marion Cwik, Jr. Alexander Michael Los Tyler Scott Spiker
John Michael Dent William Herschel Marr, Jr. Brent Daniel Thomas
Aaron Michael Dixon Tony Matthews Viktor Trofimov
Robert Paul Game II Nayati Mikkel McCoy Nicholas Ramior Varela
Brent Dewayne Gant Michael John McGronan Mordechai Weiss
Ethan Gregory Gelder Patrick Hugh McHenry Joshua Lee Willis
Dalton James Sakari Gentile Terence James Miales, Jr. Ernest Robinson Young
Anthony Eugene Giarnelli Zachary Andrew Mikolajczyk



Allen Robert Foxwell Lucas James Hitch Raymond Lamar James Perry Shawn Patrick Tolson



Maurice William Dean 3rd Tanissa Annette Dorsey Randon Ulysses Pope


Several of the graduates were also recognized for their excellence in grades and attendance. Awards for highest total grades went to Francis Marion Cwik, Jr. in the Baltimore program, Shawn Patrick Tolson in the Eastern Shore program, and Tanissa Annette Dorsey in the VDV-Telecommunications program. Perfect attendance awards were earned by William Ringold Blake IV, Francis Marion Cwik, Jr., John Edward Johnson, Alexander Michael Los, Jeffrey Aaron Smith and Shawn Patrick Tolson.

The Joint Apprenticeship & Training Committee for the Maryland Electrical Industry is sponsored by IBEW Local 24 and the Maryland Chapter of the National Association of Electrical Contractors.

Click on our Facebook link in the upper right corner of this page to view and share photos from the graduation ceremony and learn more about our training opportunities here.