Congratulations, Class of 2019!

It takes 5 years of on-the-job training, combined with classes, homework and tests to make an I.B.E.W. inside journeyman wireman. Many candidates can’t or don’t make it through our apprenticeship program – but these 46 men and women have crossed the finish line!

Congratulations to each of our 2019 graduates, who received their certificates from IBEW Local 24 Business Manager Pete Demchuk, Maryland Acting Secretary of Labor James Rzepkowski, and Will Yull, MD National Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) Representative.

Several of the graduates were also recognized for their excellence in grades and attendance. Awards for highest total grades went to Chloe Alexandra Starcher in the Baltimore program and Dylan McNeil Brooks in the Eastern Shore program. Jonathan Patrick McLaughlin was recognized as the Outstanding Apprentice in the class of 2019. Perfect attendance awards were earned by Dustin Frederick Guthmann, Jonathan Patrick McLaughlin, Eric Michael Milstred, Michael Eric Panza, James Maurice Peele, Jr., Kirk Andrew Shiloh, and Michael Nicholas Tarbert.

The Joint Apprenticeship & Training Committee for the Maryland Electrical Industry is sponsored by IBEW Local 24 and the Maryland Chapter of the National Association of Electrical Contractors.

Click on our Facebook link in the upper right corner of this page to view and share photos from the graduation ceremony and learn more about our training opportunities here.




Nicholas Andrew Boddiford Dustin Frederick Guthmann James Maurice Peele, Jr.
Nong Emmanuel Bouh Brice John Hartsell Charles David Phoebus
Tobias David Eintou Brown Daniel Douglas Hayes Benjamin Cody Rixham
Jason Richard Carr Donald Oswaldo Herrera Joseph Elmer Sank
Timothy Dale Cox, Jr. Brandon Norwood Hofler Michael Charles Selander
Anthony Vincent DiVenanzio Zachary Michael Hynson Kirk Andrew Shiloh
Patrick Galbert Dolan Joseph Louis Iobbi Chloe Alexandra Starcher
Shane Tyler Duncan Shane Benjamin Keene Andrew Thomas Stark
Jonathan Logan Ebberts Raymond John Kilstrom, Jr. Kevin Matthew Strickland
Devan Keith Feathers Jonathan Patrick McLaughlin Michael Nicholas Tarbert
Anthony Joseph Feltz Odakwei Kofi Tendayi Mills Cory James Whidby
Adam Edward Geier Eric Michael Milstred Alec Steven Wolinski
Jesse James Glackin Nathan Urian Moser
Richard Allen Golliday Michael Eric Panza
Markist Boyce Goode Angelo Paraskevaidis



Dylan McNeil Brooks Matthew Thomas Reed Joseph Christian Shipley