Scholarship Winners Selected

Congratulations to the 10 individuals who were selected as recipients of the first-ever scholarships awarded by the Local 24 Scholarship Fund!

The winners were randomly drawn from among 45 eligible applicants during the union meeting held on September 22, 2015. Each will receive a $1000 scholarship. Listed below are the winners and their schools:

Asya Shaw, Towson University
Dylan Demchuk, University of Maryland, Baltimore County
Jill Flenner, University of Maryland, College Park
Stephanie Gold, Stern College for Women, Yeshiva University
Katlyn Pangle, Anne Arundel Community College
Steven Parsley, University of Maryland, University College
Samantha Ramsey, Community College of Baltimore County
Alexandra Siebenhaar, Anne Arundel Community College
Courtney Wilford, Towson University
Christopher Wright, Saint Leo University

Local 24 wishes all our scholarship recipients the very best as they pursue their academic and career goals.